41st Annual Equal Opportunity Day

We held our 41st annual Equal Opportunity Day Thursday morning at the Chattanooga Convention Center.

The award recipients include the following:

Inclusion by Design Award

City of Chattanooga

Community Impact Award

The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

Whitney M. Young, Jr. Award

Valoria Armstrong

Warren E. Logan Scholarship Awards

Chazmin Hinton, Wendell Patillo, and Trinity Williams

Spirit of the Movement Award

ULGC Young Professionals Auxiliary

Board Emeritus

Judge Curtis Collier and Dorothy Grisham

We also honored the recent graduates of our Inclusion by Design program. This is the seventh cohort to complete the executive-level training program.

The graduates included the following:

Alisha Moore, BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee

Althea Jones, Tennessee Valley Authority

Christina Gindi, U.S. Xpress

Courtney Cochran, BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee

Diego Trujillo, Hamilton County Schools

Jeremy Mason, Pinnacle

Larvizo Wright, Unum

Martina Harris, Chattanooga State

Melanie Cross, Tennessee Valley Authority

Reggie Wilkerson, EPB